alumni officials


Dr. Francis M. Kangure, PhD, SHRM-SCP, MBA, MHRM, B.Ed.

Director, Institutional Performance Improvement Unit-RTI/USAID


Since its inception as a Campus of Egerton University in 1990 and its subsequent transformation into full-fledged University on February 19, 2013 Laikipia University has produced about 7,000 graduates. This alumni base consists of professionals working within and outside Kenya. The Laikipia University Alumni’s contribution to humanity in various disciplines and in providing service to humanity is tremendous.

The purpose of the LU Alumni Association is to foster a spirit of loyalty and to promote the general welfare of Laikipia University. The Alumni Association supports the University’s goals, and strengthen the ties between Alumni, the community, and the University


Mr. Meshack Miyogo

Hon Secretary

Ms. Lily Ronoh-Waweru


Mr. Jesse Mwangi

Vice Treasurer

Dr Evelyn Mahero

Publicity Officer

Ms. Eve Wandaka

Co-opted Member

Mr. Omar Nyamwai

Co-opted Member

Mr. Martin Mugambi

Alumni Officer

Ms. Hellen Wambugu